Guest spending $400 to stay at NSW caravan park discovers mould, cockroaches and a filthy mattress


A $400-a-night caravan park has been slammed by an irate guest who filmed his accommodation’s ‘filthy, disgraceful and disgusting’ condition.

The TikTok clip filmed in the park on the NSW south coast, shows mould, cockroaches and unwashed cutlery.

The unimpressed guest zooms in on his filthy mattress and says ‘f**king skin and hair on it, how the f**k is anyone supposed to sleep on that. That’s disgraceful’!

He then reveals a mould-covered curtain, as well as a mould-covered sink. 

‘Is this what you want when you wash your dishes and f**king pans?

The unimpressed guest zooms in on his fifthly mattress and says ‘f**king skin and hair on it, how the f**k is anyone supposed to sleep on that. That’s disgraceful’! 

‘Oh, look at all that, that is f**king disgraceful. You should be locked away. That is f**king disgusting,’ he said, with clear anger in his voice.  

He then turns the camera around to focus on an unwelcome extra guest in the caravan. 

‘Cockie! Cockroaches, that’s what you want when you’re going away for (a holiday),’ he said.

But the cleanliness of the facilities isn’t the man’s only concern.

He also complains about the loud grumbling sound coming from the air conditioning unit.

‘What the hell is happening?’ he says as a woman is heard laughing. 

‘How is anyone supposed to listen to that on a hot summer’s night and get any sleep?’ 

The next object to fuel his anger was a left over snack on the floor. 

‘Ooh, pretzel,’ he says. ‘Thanks to the previous owner and the bloody cleaning people that came in here and done such a thorough job.’

The TikToker complained about the state of the cutlery (pictured) in the caravan

The TikToker complained about the state of the cutlery (pictured) in the caravan

Among the unwanted items found in the room was a cockroach (pictured)

The TikTok video also focused in on a pretzel (pictured) left on the floor

A cockroach (pictured left) and a pretzel (pictured right) were allegedly found on the floor of the caravan park accommodation 

Next, he focusses on the cutlery tray. ‘(Look at) how filthy the inside of this is,’ he says.

‘How is anyone meant to eat with this stuff?’

He says he is in ‘disbelief at how poorly-run this entire place is. You guys should be ashamed of yourselves.’

He then shows clips from an online discussion he allegedly had with the owner. 

The guest said his accommodation's air conditioning unit (pictured) was too loud to be able to sleep with it on

The guest said his accommodation’s air conditioning unit (pictured) was too loud to be able to sleep with it on

Under a tag of ‘Response from the owner’ it says ‘Everything is clean and tidy. Your… just upset as you are unable to park your car.’

Another reply bizarrely says ‘Grow some teeth’ followed by a smiling emoji and three laughing crying emojis.

A third alleged reply to the complainant says ‘Nice try with the nurse thing!! Though you booked a non-refundable booking!! Sorry you can’t read!!’

The owner allegedly responded to the complainant (pictured) by pointing out that the booking was non-refundable

The owner allegedly responded to the complainant (pictured) by pointing out that the booking was non-refundable

The owner also allegedly made a bizarre comment (pictured) about 'growing some teeth'

The owner also allegedly made a bizarre comment (pictured) about ‘growing some teeth’

Despite the TikTok video poster being angry and disappointed with his experience, the park has a lot of good reviews online. 

On TripAdvisor, it has an average rating of three-out-of-five, and has four-out-of-five for cleanliness. 

One poster, who rated it five-out-of-five, wrote that they had ‘stayed here recently on two occasions. 

‘Firstly business and then recreational. So blown away by the service, the food and the location. Keep up the good work! I will be seeing you again!’

Another, who also gave it a five star rating, said ‘Really friendly and welcoming park from the time you walk into reception. 

‘Clean amenities. Caravan sites well spaced out. Highly recommend for any folks passing.’

Daily Mail Australia has contacted caravan park for comment.

Read more at DailyMail.co.uk