Anthony Albanese unveils new frontbench as Labor claims a majority government 

Anthony Albanese – Prime Minister

Richard Marles – Deputy Prime Minister, Minister for Defence

Penny Wong – Senate Leader, Minister for Foreign Affairs

Don Farrell – Deputy Senate Leader, Trade and Tourism, Minister of State

Jim Chalmers – Treasurer

Katy Gallagher – Minister for Finance, Public Service, Women

Tony Burke – Leader of House, Minister for Employment and Workplace Relations, Arts

Mark Butler – Deputy Leader of House, Minister for Health and Aged Care

Chris Bowen – Minister for Climate Change and Energy

Tanya Plibersek – Minister for Environment and Water

Catherine King – Minister for Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Local Government

Linda Burney – Minister for Indigenous Australians

Amanda Rishworth – Minister for Social Services

Bill Shorten – Minister for the National Disability Insurance Scheme, Government Services

Mark Dreyfus – Attorney-General, Cabinet Secretary

Brendan O’Connor – Minister for Skills and Training

Jason Clare – Minister for Education

Julie Collins – Minister for Housing, Homelessness, Small Business

Madeleine King – Minister for Resources, Northern Australia

Clare O’Neil – Minister for Home Affairs, Cybersecurity